mycompass.ca

Q&A


By Ilona Kauremszky


Q: My wife & I are planning to tour Provence region of France in spring of 2007. Please give us details on who we should contact that handles escorted tours.

A: Satisfying your interests in this popular region, the south of France, will be easy. The list of specialties reads like a Who’s Who. There’s gastronomy, historic sites, agritourism, spas, festivals and lots of adventure in the great outdoors.

For cruising and barging try Vacances Ideal (www.vacancesideal.com) which offers boats and barges rental as well as tours.

Here’s a list of tour operators: Transat Holidays (www.transatholidays.com), Collette Vacations (www.collettevacations.com), Gateways International (www.gateways-international.com), Globus and Cosmo (www.globusjourneys.ca), Holiday House (www.holidayhouse.ca), Insight Vacations (www.insightvacations.com), Trafalgar Tours (www.trafalgartours.com).

Dubbed “the best in itinerary planning by France specialists,” Renaissance Travel (www.francespecialist.com) will give you up-to-date travel information with itinerary suggestions.

For apartment and villa rentals seek out The Vacation Station (www.thevacationstation.com) or Your Vacation Home (www.yourvacationhome.ca).

If you prefer a more local contact visit the Provence Tourism office online at Visit Provence

Q&A


dispatches | q&a | photos | fork | newsletter | archives | links | search | store | streaming | submissions | about | contact | home

HOME
All text & photos © mycompass.ca 2002-07